RSS Feed

Impromptu Coconut Pistachio Truffles

Posted on

I froze the leftover icing and decoration from my recent white chocolate, pistachio and coconut cake
with the intention of making truffles from them. They were in a
tupperware in the freezer, and tonight I needed the lid from it; from
there, some unplanned kitchen magic happened. I just rolled up the icing
into balls, then rolled in the toasted coconut and ground pistachio.
They’re in the fridge now, I hope that they set a little bit more
firmly. Even if they don’t, they’re pretty good as they are – very
sweet, but it so happens that I have a very sweet tooth… These might
make it into work tomorrow, but then again, they might not.

Isn’t the word ‘impromptu’ weird? I had no idea how to spell it, and
when I looked it up I didn’t think it could be right. It looks like thru
instead of through, not right at all. That said, impromptough is
definitely not right, either.

That is all.

About Rock Salt

Seasoning while rocking out since 1983.

Leave a Reply

